Home --> Maintenance --> Utilities --> Counters Edit --> select from popup screen -->
Edit the counter details as required.
Counters are never deleted, this is due to database referential integrity.
Instead of deleting, the Counter is deactivated (i.e. Activated is set from 'Yes' to 'No') in the Edit Screen.